Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
13 hours away
Aug 20 Tue
21 hours away
Aug 20 Tue
3 days away
Aug 22 Thu
The Meadows at Spicewood Cottages, 59 Loving Way, Clyde, NC . 28721 1 week away
Aug 27 Tue
1 week away
Aug 27 Tue
1 week away
Aug 27 Tue
2 weeks away
Sep 3 Tue
3 weeks away
Sep 10 Tue
4 weeks away
Sep 17 Tue
Hard & Flossie Clark Community Park, 5435 Adako Rd. Lenoir, NC 28645 Hard & Flossie Clark Community Park, 5435 Adako Rd. Lenoir, NC 28645 Macon County Center 1 month away
Sep 20 Fri
The Meadows at Spicewood Cottages, 59 Loving Way, Clyde, NC . 28721 1 month away
Sep 23 Mon
1 month away
Sep 24 Tue
Macon County Center, 193 Thomas Heights Rd. Franklin, NC . 28734 Macon County Center, 193 Thomas Heights Rd. Franklin, NC . 28734 Macon County Center 1 month away
Sep 30 Mon
1 month away
Oct 1 Tue
2 months away
Oct 8 Tue

News and Updates

Subscription Options
Cover photo for 2019 4-H Enrollment

2019 4-H Enrollment

Our National and North Carolina State 4-H program has changed to an online system of enrollment. While this is …

Cover photo for BBQ Bootcamp for 4-H Youth

BBQ Bootcamp for 4-H Youth

4-H Summer Relief – BBQ Bootcamp Tuesday, July 30 and Wednesday, July 31, 2019 10 a.m.–2 p.m. Calling all Master-Chefs, ages 9-18. …

color flower beds

Landscape Focus for Homeowners

What are your landscape plants telling you? Now is a good time to stroll around the landscape and be …

Gardens at the Macon County Environmental Center

Free Garden Tour

The Extension Master Gardener℠ volunteers of Macon County invite the public to a free tour of the gardens at the …

4-H Livestock

Youth Livestock Clinic

The Jackson, Macon, Swain Cattlemen’s Association will have a livestock clinic on Tuesday, June 11, 2019. Steers will work …

4-H'er Presenting his 4-H Project

4-H District Activity Day

One important part of 4-H is being a great communicator. We work to be great communicators through our yearly …

2019 4-H Summer Relief

4-H Summers are for exploring and learning new things. Macon County 4-H is ready for both. Our Summer Relief …

Carpenter Bee

Carpenter Bees

Carpenter bees are large, black and yellow bees often seen hovering around the eaves of a house, wooden fences, …

Cover photo for Buttercup Control

Buttercup Control

It is that time of year again. In the next couple of weeks, that familiar golden blanket will engulf many …

Cover photo for 2019 4-H Market Lambs

2019 4-H Market Lambs

Macon County 4-H is taking sign ups for lambs. If you are interested in doing a 4-H Market Lamb …